11 Comments

I've been writing my own substack posts! I have a love for self-reflection writings because I can look back and see how far I have come and how my views have changed. Now, some of them I am sharing online!

Expand full comment
Nov 6, 2022Liked by River Selby (they/them)

I write essays! Usually one each week, right here: https://finnschubert.substack.com/

I sometimes write fiction and poetry, but I don't have a regular practice around those. I hear you about missing writing fiction!

Expand full comment
Nov 6, 2022Liked by River Selby (they/them)

I'm writing fiction (crime, but I'm also interested in literary and fantasy) at the moment. the last thing I got published was this creepy/horror story: https://www.westtrestlereview.com/west_trestle_unmana_datta.html.

Your newsletter provides encouragement and hope :)

Expand full comment
Nov 6, 2022Liked by River Selby (they/them)

Hey, Jan! I’m mostly writing short comedy stories at the moment. Feels like a big switch up from usually writing dialogue. I appreciate you’d Substack, keeps me going 🙌🏼

Expand full comment

I’m taking another look at my haiku/seryu collection about the sea, wild swimming and resubmitting it (second time.)

Expand full comment